Oui!

Jacque Jones is my third favorite Cub as of this evening, behind only Derrek Lee and Michael Barrett.  Does that make me a front-runner?  Obviously.  But until the next game starts on Tuesday, I’m not going to rag on Jacque Jones again.  Some may say that if you swing that hard at every pitch that’s thrown to you, you’re bound to hit one of them out.  A blind squirrel finds a nut every now and then.  But until Tuesday, Jacque Jones is out of my doghouse.  I’m sure if he had any idea who I was, he still wouldn’t care.

It’s always so satisfying to see Tony LaRussa’s bullpen management blow up in his face.  Isringhausen was ON tonight. 

Go Cubs.

P.S.  Today’s fun fact, courtesy of Carrie Muskat of Cubs.com:  "Did you notice they haven’t played "Jump" by Van Halen prior to the games at Wrigley Field this season? For 20 years, the Cubs have played the same pregame song while the pitcher is warming up, but on Friday and Saturday, it was "Have a Nice Day" by Bon Jovi. The Cubs now will rotate four or five songs in an attempt to be more contemporary. Among the other titles are "Clocks" by Coldplay and "Beautiful Day" by U2. And you will hear "Jump" again."  Well, I’m glad she broke that down for us.  I was really wondering about that.  I’m pleased to hear that the Cubs will run on to the field in more modern fashion…musically. 

Leave a Reply

